MINUTES OF THE DECEMBER 13, 2011 MEETING OF THE EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium 1 John Fitch Plaza Trenton, NJ 08625 2:00 p.m.

Present: Chair Richard E. Constable, III, Committee Member Parthenopy (Patty) A. Bardis, Committee Member David A. Ridolfino, Committee Member Michele Recla Liebtag, Committee Member Dr. Zachary Yamba, Deputy Attorney General Pamella N. Ullman, Executive Director, Legal and Regulatory Services, Department of Labor and Workforce Development, David Fish, and Secretarial Assistant, Department of Labor and Workforce Development, Tita Genovesi.

I. CALL TO ORDER BY DAVID FISH

A Committee Chair having not yet been selected, Mr. Fish read the call to order.

II. <u>SELECTION OF A CHAIR BY THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS</u>

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> that Committee Member Constable serve as Chair of Employee Residency Review Committee. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

III. STATEMENT BY MR. FISH REGARDING DISTRIBUTION OF AGENDA

Mr. Fish stated for the record that the full agenda, with all background materials provided by individual applicants, had been forwarded to the Committee members on the Thursday prior to the Tuesday meeting.

IV. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION FROM RESIDENCY REQUIREMENT

2011-1 Sylvia M. Hall

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-2 Nicole L. Stamm

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Yamba</u> seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-3 Bonnie J. Benner

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-4 Jamie M. Cicchelli

<u>Committee Member Bardis moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-1 (Committee Member Yamba voted to deny the application).

2011-5 Patricia K. Kaminski

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to partially grant the application. <u>Committee Member Ridolfino seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-6 Sean T. Edwards

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to find the application incomplete, to hold the matter over to the following meeting, and to communicate to the applicant through Mr. Fish, with a short time-frame for response by the applicant, the need for additional information. <u>Committee Member Yamba seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-7 Kelly S. Edwards

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to find the application incomplete, to hold the matter over to the following meeting, and to communicate to the applicant through Mr. Fish, with a short time-frame for response by the applicant, the need for additional information. <u>Committee Member</u> Yamba seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-9 Jacquelyn Rocks

<u>Committee Member Yamba moved</u> to find the application incomplete, to hold the matter over to the following meeting, and to communicate to the applicant through Mr. Fish, with a short time-frame for response by the applicant, the need for additional information. <u>Committee Member Liebtag</u> seconded the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-10 Toni L. Schmidt

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member</u> <u>Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-1 (Chair Constable voted to deny the application).

2011-11 Tiffany N. Brown

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-12 Gerri M. (Greco) Ebeid

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0 (Committee Member Ridolfino recused himself prior to the hearing of this matter).

2013 Sanjith M. Saradadevi

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Liebtag seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0 (Committee Member Ridolfino recused himself prior to the hearing of this matter).

2011-14 Ashley N. Falconi

<u>Chair Constable moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-15 Kenneth L. Thompson, Sr.

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0 (Chair Constable recused himself prior to the hearing of this matter).

2011-16 Annette A. Thompson

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Committee Member Bardis seconded</u> the motion, which passed 4-0 (Chair Constable recused himself prior to the hearing of this matter).

2011-17 Breanne T. Crawford

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-21 Craig Stewart

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to find the application incomplete, to hold the matter over to the following meeting, and to communicate to the applicant through Mr. Fish, with a short time-frame for response by the applicant, the need for additional information. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-23 Joseph F. Quiles

<u>Committee Member Ridolfino moved</u> to deny the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

2011-24 Stacey A. Santora

<u>Committee Member Liebtag moved</u> to grant the application. <u>Chair Constable seconded</u> the motion, which passed 5-0.

V. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>